Posted on

sell cbd oil texas

The retailers and distributors who want to sell the cannabis are allowed as per section 11 of House Bill 1325. For the selling of CBD license is required as per the current CBD Texas laws. For selling it is to make sure that consumable hemp products are safe for consumption and the products sold do not contain 0.3% of the THC content

Under the Texas controlled substance act hemp is removed from the definition of marijuana and is now legal for buying and selling but it should come from a licensed hemp grower or producer. Another important thing is the content of THC in CBD products. The legal range is less than 0.3% of THC.

How To Get a License For Selling Consumable Hemp Products?

Yes, a license is required to sell CBD products in Texas. Those who wish to start a business selling CBD products are required to register with the Department of state health services.

Department of state health Services provides an online platform for the registration and license sing application for the retailers and distributors for CBD products. These applications are submitted in the business and professional license category. When you apply for licenses then there is a set of documents that are needed to submit with the application.

If you are planning to sell CBD products like CBD oil then you must assure that the products are from the licensed distributors which have third-party testing labs and also make sure that those products are derived from industrial hemp and not from marijuana. The reason is marijuana contains high THC content and is illegal for selling and buying. FDA has not approved any CBD product to be sold over the counter that’s why some companies can cut corners in the testing of CBD products and other quality checks.

In this article let’s have a look at the essential information which you must know when planning to start a CBD business in Texas.

Texas now has its own cannabis law making CBD legal in the state. Now products can be grown, possessed, and sold but with a condition of having THC content less than 0.3%. This is a good opportunity for individuals to start a CBD business in Texas without the fear of penalties. This freedom has paved many opportunities in the cannabis industry.

Cannabis is removed from the Schedule I controlled substance list by the department of state health Texas in the year 2019 after the implementation of the federal Farming bill in the year 2018 which has also removed CBD from the control substance list. In June 2019 house bill 1325 was passed which has set regulations of hemp production, testing, and cultivation. This bill was adopted to match the rules of Federal law regarding CBD products.

CBD Regulations and Laws in Texas

Cannabis is a piece of big news and big business. People are now more interested in its legal status within the US and the business opportunities it may bring for them. When talking about cannabis and its benefits then comes THC which is a cannabidiol content of cannabis and got much attention. As per cannabis business insiders and increasing consumers consider the beneficial CBD as an opportunity to form the mainstream of the CBD market.

US legal hemp market has shown ascending growth from $688 million to $1.8 billion from the year 2016 to 2020. The hemp-derived CBD products have shown an annual growth rate of about 53%. These statistics show that there is a golden opportunity for people to enter the CBD market and make many profits for the business.

For CBD business you must be aware of what products you can manufacture or sell legally in the Texas market. These can be